Terms and conditions

Article 1: Applicability

These terms and conditions of sale apply to every agreement between Huis voor Veerkracht and its contracting party, to the extent that there is no express derogation from it.

 

Article 2: Price Quotations

Price quotations made by Huis voor Veerkracht are valid for 30 days, unless there is an indication to the contrary. An agreement is formed by the written confirmation of this price quotation. The prices referred to in a price quotation are in euros and exclude VAT, unless otherwise indicated. Those who wish to enjoy a reduced VAT rate or exemption from VAT must provide the necessary proof for this on commencement of the agreement.

 

Article 3: Delivery

The contracting party is obliged to purchase the services bought (training course in this case) at the moment at which this is made available to him, her or it in accordance with the agreement.

 

Article 4: Partial delivery

Huis voor Veerkracht is allowed to provide the services in parts, unless on partial delivery does not have any individual value. If the services can be delivered in parts, Huis voor Veerkracht is entitled to charge each part separately.

 

Article 5: Purchase price and payment

The purchase price consists of the agreed price for the services.

Payment must be made within 30 days after the services to the companies have been provided. Where (online) services to individuals are concerned, the payment must be made before the relevant training course commences.

 

Article 6: Intellectual property rights  

All intellectual property to the information that is provided by Huis voor Veerkracht vests fully and at all times in Huis voor Veerkracht and/or in Elke Van Hoof. The contracting party must request Huis voor Veerkracht or Elke Van Hoof for any use other than private use.

This means that all documents, document updates, knowledge, logos, images, brands, data and other information made available to the contracting party are protected by copyright and/or protected by a European brand registration. The contracting party declares that he, she or it shall not make the information or brands available to anyone, not copy them, give them to be viewed nor perform any other actions that can violate the confidentiality of the information.

 

Article 7: Media Policy

Parties undertake to treat one another with due respect. Without prejudice to the right to freedom of speech, this also means that parties will refrain from making unfounded or hurtful comments about one another to the traditional media or on social media. Parties undertake to mutually resolve any differences of opinion serenely and in a private atmosphere. If these attempts fail, the procedure outlined in Article 11 will be followed.

 

Article 8: Liability

Huis voor Veerkracht expressly states that it is not liable for any damage, consequential loss or other damage that has arisen during participation in a training course or while following clinical psychological counselling.

 

Article 9: Complaints

Complaints must be communicated to Huis voor Veerkracht in writing within 5 working days following the training course.

 

Article 10: Contract termination

Claims by Huis voor Veerkracht vis-à-vis the contracting party are immediately claimable in the following cases:

if, after the agreement with Huis voor Veerkracht has been concluded, circumstances come to light that give Huis voor Veerkracht reason to fear that the contracting party will not fulfil his, her or its obligations;

if, upon concluding the agreement, Huis voor Veerkracht requested the contracting party to provide surety for fulfilment and such surety is not given or is inadequate;

in the case of the contracting party’s liquidation, bankruptcy or suspension of payments. In these cases, Huis voor Veerkracht can suspend the further execution of the agreement or terminate the agreement, as it deems fit, without prejudice to the right that Huis voor Veerkracht has to claim compensation for damages.

 

Article 11: Terms and conditions of cancellation

It is not possible to cancel. Registration may be transferred to another person.

 

Article 12: Force Majeure

If Huis voor Veerkracht is temporarily prevented from fulfilling its obligations, these will be suspended. Force majeure is understood to mean circumstances not attributable to Huis voor Veerkracht that prevent fulfilment of the obligation. This is understood to include: strikes, molestation, a general lack of raw materials, goods or services needed to bring about the agreed service, unforeseeable stagnation in the supply chain or by third parties on whom Huis voor Veerkracht depends, and illness.

 

Article 13: Dispute settlement

The Parties will attempt to first resolve in mutual deliberation any dispute relating to the conclusion, validity, interpretation, execution

or termination of this Agreement. If no amicable settlement can be reached, the Parties will attempt to resolve this dispute by way of mediation by a mediator recognised by the Federal Mediation Commission and in accordance with the Cepani mediation regulations (email: info@cepani.be).

 

The mediation will commence no later than 15 days after the one Party has served the other Party with the request for mediation, and the duration of the mediation may not exceed 90 days, with the exception of express agreement by the Parties.

 

If the mediation does not succeed, the Parties will submit the dispute for arbitration, in accordance with the Cepani arbitration regulations (email: info@cepani.be).

 

Article 14: Applicable law

Belgian law governs every agreement between Huis voor Veerkracht and the contracting party.

Service et conditions

Article 1 – applicabilité

Les présentes conditions générales de vente sont applicables à tout contrat conclu entre Huis voor Veerkracht et son cocontractant, sauf accord contraire conclu expressément entre les parties.

 

Article 2 – offres de prix

Les offres de prix établies par Huis voor Veerkracht sont valables 30 jours sauf mention contraire. La réalisation du contrat est effective à la confirmation écrite de l’offre en question. Les prix renseignés dans les offres de prix sont exprimés en euro et hors TVA, sauf mention contraire. Toute personne souhaitant bénéficier d’un tarif TVA moins élevé ou d’une exemption de TVA doit fournir les preuves nécessaires dès le début du contrat.

 

Article 3 – livraison

Le cocontractant est tenu d’enlever les services dont il a fait l’acquisition (ici, la formation) au moment où ces derniers sont mis à sa disposition conformément au contrat.

 

Article 4 – livraisons partielles

Huis voor Veerkracht a le droit de livrer les services vendus de façon partielle, sauf si la livraison partielle n’a pas de valeur autonome. Si les services se prêtent à des livraisons partielles, Huis voor Veerkracht est habilitée à imputer chacune de ces livraisons partielles séparément.

 

Article 5 – prix d’achat et paiement

Le montant d’achat correspond au prix convenu pour les services concernés.

En ce qui concerne les services aux entreprises, le paiement doit se faire dans les 30 jours à compter de l’exécution. Lorsqu’il est question de services (en ligne) à des particuliers, le paiement doit se faire avant le début de la formation concernée.

 

Article 6 – droits de propriété intellectuelle  

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur les informations fournies par Huis voor Veerkracht sont détenus en tout temps et entièrement par Huis voor Veerkracht et/ou Elke Van Hoof. Pour tout usage autre que privé, le cocontractant doit demander l’autorisation écrite préalable de Huis voor Veerkracht ou d’Elke Van Hoof.

Cela signifie que les documents, mises à jour de documents, connaissances, logos, illustrations, marques, données et autres informations mis à la disposition du cocontractant sont protégés par des droits d’auteur et/ou par l’enregistrement d’une marque (UE). Le cocontractant déclare qu’il ne mettra à disposition d’aucun tiers les informations ou marques, qu’il ne les copiera pas, qu’il n’en permettra pas la consultation, et qu’il n’entreprendra aucune autre action qui pourrait violer le secret relatif à ces informations.

 

Article 7 – politique des médias

Les parties s’engagent dans un respect mutuel. Sans préjudice du droit à la liberté d’expression, cela signifie aussi que les parties s'obtiennent de tout commentaire infondé ou blessant l’une envers l’autre, tant dans les médias classiques que sur les réseaux sociaux. Les parties s’engagent à débattre des éventuelles divergences d’opinions qui surviendraient, dans un climat serein et en privé. Si ces tentatives venaient à échouer, il conviendra de suivre la procédure précisée à l’article 13.

 

Article 8 – responsabilité

Huis voor Veerkracht ne peut être tenue civilement responsable de tout dommage, dommage consécutif ou autre qui surviendrait pendant la participation à une formation ou pendant un accompagnement psychologique clinique.

 

Article 9 – plaintes

Toute plainte doit être communiquée par écrit à Huis voor Veerkracht dans les 5 jours ouvrables qui suivent la formation.

 

Article 10 – cessation du contrat

Les créances de Huis voor Veerkracht sur son cocontractant seront immédiatement exigibles dans les cas qui suivent :

Si, après la conclusion du contrat avec Huis voor Veerkracht, certaines circonstances donnent à Huis voor Veerkracht une raison fondée de croire que le cocontractant n’observera pas ses obligations ;

Si Huis voor Veerkracht a demandé au cocontractant, lors de la conclusion du contrat, d’apporter des garanties relatives à l’observation de ses obligations, et si ces garanties n’ont pas été apportées ou si elles sont insuffisantes ;

En cas de liquidation, de faillite ou de règlement judiciaire dans le chef du cocontractant. Dans pareils cas, Huis voor Veerkracht peut, à sa guise, suspendre l’exécution du contrat ou passer à la résiliation de ce dernier, sans préjudice du droit de Huis voor Veerkracht de réclamer des dommages et intérêts.

 

Article 11 – conditions d’annulation

L’annulation n’est pas possible. L’inscription est cessible à un tiers.

 

Article 12 – force majeure

Si Huis voor Veerkracht est empêchée temporairement dans l’observation de ses obligations pour force majeure, ses obligations sont suspendues. Nous entendons par force majeure toutes circonstances qui pourraient venir faire obstacle à l’observation du contrat et qui ne sont pas imputables à Huis voor Veerkracht, en ce compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les grèves, les agressions, un manquement général relatifs aux éléments, biens ou services principaux nécessaires à la réalisation des prestations convenues, une stagnation non prévisible chez un fournisseur ou chez un tiers dont Huis voor Veerkracht est dépendante, et les maladies.

 

Article 13 – arbitrage des différends

Les parties tenteront d’abord de solutionner entre elles tout litige relatif à la conclusion, à la validité, à l’interprétation, à l’exécution ou

à la cessation du présent contrat. Si aucune solution ne peut être trouvée à l’amiable, les parties tenteront de régler ce litige par médiation, et ce, en faisant appel à un médiateur agréé par la Commission fédérale de médiation et conformément au règlement de médiation du CEPANI (e-mail : info@cepani.be).

La médiation devra débuter dans les 15 jours qui suivront la demande de médiation d’une des parties à l’autre partie, et la durée de la médiation ne pourra excéder 90 jours, sauf moyennant accord exprès entre les parties.

Si la médiation n’aboutit pas à une solution, les parties soumettront le litige à l’arbitrage, conformément au règlement d’arbitrage du CEPANI (e-mail : info@cepani.be).

 

Article 14 – droit applicable

Tout contrat conclu entre Huis voor Veerkracht et le cocontractant est régi par le droit belge.